Two thousand and fourteen.

I finished all of my exams and completed my first year of college. I went to Youth Festival that lasted one day more and I had 1000x more fun than last year. I went to Prague with The Mister and decided it was my new favourite city. I finally found out what’s wrong with my stomach. I (we)’ve had the most perfect anniversary – sea, I love you (Mister, you’re not so bad either). I survived 40km long pilgrimage. My realtionship with my mom (and probs my sister) improved a lot lot lot. I finished 100 Happy Days project. I’ve seen some of the most beautiful sunsets. Our surprise plan/party for our friend worked. I gathered my courage and had a conversation with my ex-teacher from middle school (it was for a college assigment) and ended up having the best and interesting conversation ever. I took my braces off. I was alone at my apartment in Ljubljana when everyone else was out partying and I decided I’m gonna party by myself – so I took a bottle of wine from the fridge and had the best times ever. Alone. I repeat: the best time ever.  I got myself a new ring (I lost the other one and was pretty upset about it) – and then I lost it again. I got properly drunk – the consequences were not so great. I spent too much loads of time on Žitni most in Ljubljana (by myself). I ate too much McDonald’s food. I read all of the books I wanted to read this year. I decided to let things and people go. I taught myself this song on piano and I am so damn proud of myself. I finally spent New Years Eve with The Mister.

To be honest, it was a pretty good year. Cheers.

Leave a comment